Four “Neighborhoods” Will Unify Overhauled Epcot; Will Future World Naming Be Dropped?

As we continue to cover the news coming out of the D23 Expo this weekend, we have a bit more news about the Epcot overhaul project. As part of the release of the Epcot overhaul concept art, Disney briefly mentions that Epcot will be held together by “neighborhoods” when all is said and done. Here’s the information released by Disney so far.

Epcot at Walt Disney World Resort in Florida is undergoing a historic transformation, bringing the next generation of immersive storytelling to life through a plethora of new attractions and experiences. Epcot will be unified with four neighborhoods that take guests to new destinations where the real is made fantastic in a celebration of curiosity, hands-on wonder and the magic of possibility.

Disney doesn’t name the neighborhoods or give a description of each, but we anticipate that we will continue to learn more in the coming days. It’s likely that Disney will drop the “Future World” naming and go with the “neighborhood” concept, but that has yet to be announced. The Epcot overhaul project will be a big topic of discussion in Sunday’s Parks & Resorts panel.

As always, keep checking back with us here at for the latest coming out of D23 and more from around the Disney Parks!

Mike is the owner and writer for Visiting the parks daily allows him to keep up with the latest Disney news, reviews, and photos from around the Disney Parks

More from author


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related posts

Want to stay up to date with the latest news?

We would love to hear from you! Please fill in your details and we will stay in touch. It's that simple!